COAS approves death sentence of 13 terrorists

Latest Update: March 15, 2016 | 170 Views

RAWALPINDI: Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif on Tuesday approved the death sentence of thirteen terrorists involved in various crimes.

According to the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) department, terrorists awarded the death sentence include: Bakht Ameer, Aziz Khan, Fazal Ghaffar, Ikram Ullah, Haider, Mushtaq Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Taj Gul, Asghar Khan, Ahmed Ali and Haroon-ur-Rasheed.

These terrorists are involved in attacks on military personnel and foreign tourists at Nanga Purbat. They also carried out attacks on Saidu Sharif airport.