News Sports

England announce schedule for Pakistan’s 2016 tour

Latest Update: August 25, 2015 | 239 Views
PCB

LONDON: Pakistan will tour England next year, their first visit since their spot-fixing marred 2010 tour, the English Cricket Board (ECB) announced on Tuesday.

Advertisement

Pakistan are scheduled to face the recently-crowned Ashes winners in four Test matches, five one-day internationals and a T20 in 2016, the ECB confirmed.

Advertisement

Schedule:

Wed 29 June – Pakistan arrive

Sun 3-Tue 5 July – 3-day v Somerset – Taunton

Fri 8-Sun 10 July – 3-day v Sussex – Hove

Thu 14-Mon 18 July – 1st Investec Test – Lord’s

Fri 22-Tue 26 July – 2nd Investec Test – Emirates Old Trafford

Fri 29-Sat 30 July – 2-day v Worcestershire – New Road, Worcester

Wed 3-Sun 7 Aug – 3rd Investec Test – Edgbaston

Thu 11-Mon 15 Aug – 4th Investec Test – Kia Oval

Thu 18 Aug – 1st ODI v Ireland – Ireland venue tbc

Sat 20 Aug – 2nd ODI v Ireland – Ireland venue tbc

Wed 24 Aug – 1st Royal London ODI D/N – Ageas Bowl

Sat 27 Aug – 2nd Royal London ODI – Lord’s

Tue 30 Aug – 3rd Royal London ODI D/N – Trent Bridge

Thu 1 Sept – 4th Royal London ODI D/N – Headingley

Sun 4 Sept – 5th Royal London ODI – SWALEC, Cardiff

Wed 7 Sept – NatWest IT20 (f) – Emirates Old Trafford

Thu 8 Sept – Pakistan depart