India beats Pakistan in final of Asian Hockey Champions Trophy

KUANTAN: In the final of Asian Hockey Champions Trophy 2016, traditional rivals came face to face with India winning with 3-2 in the Malaysian city of Kuantan.


The match started at 05:30 pm on Pakistan Standard-Time (PST), and at 8:00pm according to Malaysian Time.

In the Indian team, the scorers were Rupinder Pal, Affan Yousuf and Nikkin Thimmaiah.

From Pakistani side, Aleem Bilal, Ali Shan scored goals.

Earlier, Pakistan won matches against Korea by 1-0, China by 4-0 and Japan by 4-3.

Pakistan has won the Asian Hockey Champions Trophy tournaments in 2012 and 2013.