Pakistan win toss, decided to bat first against West Indies

SHARJAH: Pakistan has decided to bat first after winning the toss in the second ODI of the three match series in Sharjah.


All eyes will be on Babar Azam and Mohammad Nawaz, who put in the match-winning performances in the first ODI on Friday to allow Pakistan a comfortable 111-run win against the West Indies.

Pakistan are unchanged while West Indies have been forced to make a change. Shannon Gabriel has been ruled out with a sore neck and is replaced by Alzarri Joseph, who makes his ODI debut.

Pakistan leads the three match series 1-0.


Pakistan: Azhar Ali (c), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali

West Indies: KC Brathwaite, J Charles, DM Bravo, MN Samuels, D Ramdin (wk), KA Pollard, JO Holder (c), CR Brathwaite, SP Narine, SJ Benn, A Joseph