PCB announces Test squad for New Zealand tour

Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq finalised a 16-member Test squad for the New Zealand tour on Monday, said a Pakistan Cricket Board press release.


The Team was finalised by the chief selector and the National Selection Committee after consultations with Head Coach Mickey Arthur and Test Captain Misbah-ul-Haq.

The tam will play two Test matches in the tour. The first Test match will be played from November 17-21, 2016 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch and the second Test will commence from November 25-29, 2016 at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

“The Test team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in New Zealand and the recent performances of players in the recent Test series against England and West Indies. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth, and the selectors have stick to the same combination of players selected against England and West Indies series earlier and believe that team will do well in the tour”, said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.

Pakistan squad:

Azhar Ali
Sami Aslam
Sharjeel Khan
Younis Khan
Asad Shafiq
Babar Azam
Sarfaraz Ahmed
Mohammad Rizwan
Yasir Shah
Mohammad Nawaz
Mohammad Amir
Wahab Riaz
Rahat Ali
Sohail Khan
Imran Khan sr.