Sri Lanka win toss, elect to bat first in 4th ODI

COLOMBO: Host Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first here in the fourth one-day international against Pakistan to level the series.


Pakistan look to grab a rare series victory against Sri Lanka in the fourth one-day international here at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Azhar Ali-led Pakistan, who last clinched a series in Sri Lanka back in 2006, are 2-1 up in the five-match rubber and will be eager to add to their Test success.

Pakistan have been the better side in the series thus far. However, Sri Lanka have shown in the past that they can fight back. What remains to be seen is which of the two will bring their “A” game today.

Sri Lanka

Kusal Perera, Tillaakaratne Dilshan, Ashan Priyanjan, Angelo Mathews (captain), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal (wicketkeeper), Milinda Siriwardana, Sachith Pathirana, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga and Nuwan Pradeep.


Azhar Ali (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Anwar Ali, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali and Mohammad Irfan.