ECP declares Imran Khan victor in NA-131 Lahore

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday declared Imran Khan winner in NA-131 Lahore constituency against Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s (PML-N) Khawaja Saad Rafique, Newsone reported.


ECP issued notification in the light of Supreme Court orders.

Earlier on August 08, the Apex court suspended the Lahore High Court’s (LHC) verdict to re-tabulate the results of NA-131 constituency in the light of one more recount, as Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan petitioned before the apex court against the LHC ruling.

Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) leader and ex railway minister Khawaja Saad Rafique had petitioned before LHC for a recount in the closely competed NA-131 Lahore-9 constituency, from where PTI chief and nominated prime minister Imran Khan emerged victorious.

Securing a total of 84,313 votes in the constituency, Imran had defeated Rafique by 680 ballots.

The ECP also issued notifications for NA-108, NA-90, PB-38 and PK-4.

PTI’s Farrukh Habib was declared the victor In NA-108 against PML-N runner-up Abid Sher Ali on Faisalabad-VIII after a recount.

In PB-36, Mir Niamatullah Zehri, an independent candidate who later announced he was joining the PTI, was declared the winner.

In NA-90, PML-N’s Hamid Hameed remained the victor. In PK-4, PTI’s Azizullah Khan beat PML-N’s Amir Muqam after a recount.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay