ECP orders recount in 15 NA, 11 PA constituencies

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan on Monday has approved recounting of votes in 15 National Assembly and 11 Provincial Assemblies constituencies across the country, Newsone reported. 


The requests were approved in constituencies where several candidates had raised objections on the July 25 polls and had appealed to the ECP to order a vote recount.

According to details the list includes 15 National Assembly constituencies, two of which will be recounted on requests moved by former prime ministers Shahid Khaqan Abbasi (NA-57 Rawalpindi-I) and Syed Yousuf Raza Gillani (NA-158 Multan-IV).

In NA-158, former premier and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) leader Yousaf Raza Gilani was defeated by the PTI candidate.

In NA-129, PML-N leader and National Assembly speaker Ayaz Sadiq had defeated PTI’s Aleem Khan.

Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) PML-N’s Murtaza Javed Abbasi, the deputy speaker of the NA, had defeated PTI’s Ali Asghar Khan In NA-15

In NA-10, the PML-N had emerged victorious whereas in NA-170, the PTI candidate had defeated PML-N leader and former minister Baleeghur Rehman.

In NA-140, NA-112, NA-110, NA-159, NA-118, the PTI candidates had emerged victorious against the PML-N.

In PS-82 Jamshoro-III, the PPP’s candidate Malik Asad Sikandar had defeated former PPP member and independent candidate Dr Sikandar Shoro.

Six Punjab Assembly seats, three Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly and two Sindh Assembly seats were also approved by for recounting.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay