Election 2018: APC demands re-polling in Pakistan


ISLAMABAD: The All Parties Conference on Friday has rejected the July 25 election results, announced to start movement across the country for reelections.


The APC was convened by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA).

Speaking to the reporters after the conference, MMA chief Fazl-ur-Rehman and Shehbaz Sharif announced that APC has rejected the results and decided that polls must held again in the country.

“We don’t consider the election results as public mandate. We will not take the oath until our demands are met,” said MMA chief.

PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif said that he will announce the further step in next few days.

“All parties in APC were insist on massive rigging in Elections 2018,” said PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif.

It is pertinent to note that main political parties such as Pakistan People’s Party and Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan did not attend the APC.

PML-N leaders Shehbaz, Sardar Mehtab, Khurram Dastgir and former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi along with JUI-F’s Maulana Fazlur Rehman and Akram Durrani attended the meeting.

Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan leader Farooq Sattar attended the APC even though MQM-Pakistan had announced to not attend the APC.

Earlier in day, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf on Friday has invited Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) to alliance with PTI possible government in National Assembly.

According to details, PTI’s Jahangir Khan Tareen telephoned MQM-Pakistan’s convener Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and invited him to join hands with PTI in centre.

Dr Siddiqui also confirmed that his party was invited by Jahangir Tareen to join their incoming government.

PTI is leading the polls with 116 NA seats in election 2018.

PTI leader Naeem-ul-Haque on Friday said his party will not reach any compromise with PPP to form the government in Punjab. PTI chief Imran Khan has offered opposition that he is ready to open any constituency on which the opponents have reservations.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay