Nisar gives order to include suspended players’ names in ECL

Interior Minister Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan has approved inclusion of the names of cricketers in Exit Control List (ECL) involved in Spot-fixing.


Chairing a meeting in Islamabad on Monday, he issued directions to take actions against the bookies who allegedly involved in this crime and to ban all the websites promoting such crimes.

The cricketers include Sharjeel Khan, Nasir Jasheed, Khalid Latit, Shahzeb Hassan Khan and Muhammad Irfan.

The Interior Minister said that transparent and impartial investigation should be ensured to bring cricketers involved in this crime into justice.