Imran 2 constituencies victory notification withheld by ECP

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday has issued victory notifications for candidates on general seats— form 47.


According to the notification issued by ECP , the prime minister in waiting and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan’s two constituencies results have been withheld owing to the subjudice matter, as the loosing candidates had challenged the vote counting process before the Lahore High Court.

The notification of Imran’s success in NA-53 (Islamabad) and NA-131 (Lahore) have been withheld, the ECP confirmed.

On the other hand, the electoral authority has issued notification of Imran’s success in three remaining constituencies; NA-35 (Bannu), NA-243 (Karachi) and NA-95 (Mianwali).

Furthermore, the ECP only issued 3 victory notifications for cricketer turned politician,  however the notification is conditional due to petitions before election tribunal stating violation of ECP’s code of conduct in the recently held general elections.

The PTI chairman contested elections from 5 different National Assembly constituencies– making a record for himself by winning all 5 seats, beating the record of ex premier Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto.

Around 30 results of general seats including National and Provincial constituencies have been withheld by the ECP for being contested before different courts .

For further details about the final and official results related to winning candidate, our Newsone readers can refer to ECP website’s link given below:

Read More :


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay