Prominent PPP leaders including Sumsam Bukhari join PTI


ISLAMABAD: Many dissident leaders of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) including former State Minister Sumsam Bukhari, Ashraf Sohn and Arif Khan while one Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader from Mandi Bahauddin Akramullah Ranjha have joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Wednesday.


PPP continues to collapse in Punjab ever since the defeat in 2013 general elections. Reportedly, all officials of the party from Okara except Manzoor Wattoo have joined PTI.

Sumsam Bukhari, Ashraf Sohna and Arif Khan met PTI chief Imran Khan at his residence in Bani Gala where Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Jehangir Tareen were also present.

Ex-PPP leaders said that they are faithful people and that they have left their party because it’s not the ‘same as before’.

Imran Khan welcomed the leaders who joined the party and said that the movement to create ‘new Pakistan’ is getting stronger day by day.

Meanwhile, PML-N leader from Mandi Bahauddin, former lawmaker, Ikramullah Ranjha has als joined the PTI.