PTI signs power-sharing agreement with QWP


PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tahreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Tuesday signed a power-sharing agreement with Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) led by Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao.


Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Parvez Khattak, PTI General Secretary Jahangir Tarin, parliamentary leader of QWP Sikandar Hayat Sherpao and Anisa Zeb Tahirkheli inked the agreement on behalf of their respective parties in Islamabad.

Central leader of QWP Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao, Hasham Baber, Mohammad Salim Khan advocate, Abdul Malak Khan, Provincial Ministers Shah Farman, Mohammad Atif and the provincial organizer of the PTI Fazal Mohammad Khan were present on this occasion.

Under the agreement, both the parties will cooperate with each other in the larger interest of the people of the province and QWP will also join the coalition government in the province.