Balochistan Assembly to elect new CM today

QUETTA: The Balochistan Assembly is all set to hold its session on Saturday, today, to elect new Leader of the House.


According to NewsOne the session will start at 11am. Three candidates, including Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid’s Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo and Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party’s (PkMAP) Abdul Rahim Ziaratwal and Agha Syed Liaquat Ali, submitted their nomination papers for the provincial chief minister to the Balochistan assembly secretary on Friday.

On Thursday, Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) and disgruntled members of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) agreed on name of Abdul Quddus Bizenjo for the position of Balochistan Chief Minister.

Zehri had resigned as Balochistan chief minister on Tuesday after Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi failed in controlling political crisis in the province. His resignation was promptly accepted by Balochistan Governor Muhammad Khan Achakzai.

Speaking to reporters, Bizenjo expressed hope that he will come up to the expectations of the parties who have expressed their confidence in him.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay