Energy, privatisation and CPEC committees formed by PM Khan

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Tuesday constituted committees for privatisation, energy and China–Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC).


According to a notification issued in this regard, PM Imran has Petroleum Minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan to head the six member energy committee.

Finance Minister Asad Umar, Railways Minister Sheikh Rashid, Abdul Razzaq Dawood who is the adviser to PM on Commerce, Textile, Industry and Production and Investment, PM’s Minister for Planning and Development Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar and the secretary cabinet division are announced as members of the committee.

Further, as per the notification, the seven-member privatisation committee will be headed by the finance minister and will include Minister of Law and Justice Mohammad Farogh Naseem, adviser to PM on Institutional Reforms and Austerity Dr Ishrat Husain, Abdul Razzaq Dawood and Khusro Bakhtiar.

The CPEC committee will be headed by Khusro Bakhtiar and will comprise of nine members.

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Minister of Law and Justice Naseem, Finance Minister Asad Umar, Minister of Petroleum Division Sarwar, Railways Minister Rasheed and PM’s adviser on Commerce, Textile, Industry and Production and Investment will make up the committee members.

Moreover, the secretary of the cabinet division will also be part of it.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay