Imran Khan, Bilawal Bhutto, Mustafa Kamal submit nomination papers to contest election from Karachi

KARACHI: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan, Pakistan People’s Party chairman Bilawal Bhutto and Pak-Sarzameen Party (PSP) chairman Syed Mustafa Kamal have submitted their nomination paper to contest upcoming general elections from metropolis.


PPP chairman Bilawal Bhutto reached city court Karachi today and submitted his nomination papers for PPP’s stronghold constituency NA-246 Lyari.

The NA-246 constituency which earlier fell in Central district, the stronghold of the MQM known as Muqa-chowk, has now become part of Lyari, South-I Cheel chowk, after final delimitation of 2018.

Talking to media persons outside the city court, Bilawal vows to carry forward the mission of late Benazir Bhutto if he elected to the National Assembly.

On the other hand PTI chairman Imran has decided to contest general elections 2018 from as many as five constituencies.

Imran Khan submitted his nomination papers for the upcoming polls from the NA-243 constituency.

According to sources Khan will also contest elections from NA-26 Bannu, NA-61 Rawalpindi, NA-95 Mianwali, NA-131 Lahore.

Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) Chairman Mustafa Kamal also submitted nomination forms to contest polls from two constituencies of National and provincial assemblies of NA-247, NA-253, PS-127 and PS-124, respectively.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay