Karachi: Polling for by-poll in PS-127 underway

KARACHI: Voting is in progress for the by-election in constituency of PS-127, Karachi.


Voting started at 8:00am on Thursday and will continue till 5:00pm without interval. The seat fell vacant after former MPA Ashfaq Mandi of MQM resigned and joined Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP).

At least 21 candidates are contesting PS-127 by-election but close contest is expected among MQM’s Waseem Ahmad, PPP’s Ghulan Murtaza Baloch and PTI’s Nadeem Memon.

There are 207,467 registered voters in the constituency who will exercise their right to vote today.

At least 134 polling stations have been set up for the by-election out of which 67 and been declared highly sensitive while 49 and been declared sensitive.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay