LHC bars ECP for Imran’s victory in NA-131

LAHORE: Lahore High Court on Saturday has accepted PML-N leader Khawaja Saad Rafique’s plea for vote recount in the constituency and barred ECP to withhold the notification of PTI chief Imran Khan’s victory from NA-131, Newsone reported.


LHC announced the reserved verdict and ordered to recount votes in NA-131 Lahore constituency where Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan defeated Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Khawaja Saad Rafique on July 25 general election.

“Recently held polls were selection not election,” said Saad Rafique while speaking to the media at Lahore High Court.

Earlier, Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) upheld victory of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan in NA-31 recount.

In a recount votes of Khajawa Saad soared by just 125 whereas those of Khan augmented by just 50, thus resulting in victory of the PTI chairman.

According to election results, Imran Khan obtained 84,313 votes in a nail-biting contest against Saad Rafique who secured 83,633 votes in July 25 polls.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay