NA to elect new Prime Minster today

ISLAMABAD: The National Assembly of Pakistan will cast vote for the Next Premier – country’s highest office – today, marking the second successful democratic transition in Pakistan.


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairperson Imran Khan and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president Shehbaz Sharif is all set to contest for the coveted position of prime minister after their nomination papers were accepted by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday.

Lawmakers in the Assembly will vote to decide the future of country for the next five years, and results will also be announced by today.

Earlier this week, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) held a party meeting, presided by chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari, where they decided neither to support Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) candididature Shehbaz Sharif  nor PTI’s Imran Khan in prime minister (PM) polls, on the other hand, Jamaat-e-Islaami also decided to boycott PM polls, leaving slim chances for Mr.Sharif to make it to the Prime Minister House.

The National Assembly will elect the country’s 22nd prime minister Today.



Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay