New ministers induction into PM Khan’s cabinet delayed till tomorrow

ISLAMABAD: Four new ministers, whom Prime Minister Imran decided to induct into Federal Cabinet on Sept. 8, will take oath on August 11.


President Arif Alvi will administer the oath to the four new ministers at a ceremony at President House on Tuesday.

According to the official handout, Mohammad Mian Soomro will be made the minister for privatisation, Umer Ayub will be given the portfolio of energy whereas ministry for maritime affairs will be given to Ali Zaidi, the PM House said.

However, the portfolio of Murad Saeed will be announced later, it added.

Initially, the swearing-in ceremony was slated to be held today but it was postponed due to the prior engagements of the guests.

Earlier, the cabinet comprised of 17 ministers and four advisers, but with new inductions it extended to 26 members.

On Aug. 20, PM Imran’s 21-member cabinet, including 16 ministers and five advisers, had sworn-in.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay