Parliamentary Committee approves four names for ECP members

ISLAMABAD: The 12-member parliamentary committee has approved four names for appointment as members of the Election Commission.


Its meeting was held in Islamabad on Monday under the chairmanship of Minister for Information Pervaiz Rashid.

The names approved by the committee are retired Justice Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi from Punjab; Abdul Ghaffar Soomro from Sindh, retired Justice Ms. Irshad Qaiser from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and retired Justice Shakeel Baloch from Balochistan.

The approved names would now be forwarded to the Prime Minister which would be followed by a formal notification for appointment of the members of the Election Commission.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay