PM Khan to head 13-member National Development Council

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan has formed a National Development Council (NDC) and announced its members and the head in a notification issued on June 13.


The notification, which lists the chairperson, members, and the NDC’s secretary, states the following as its terms of reference:

The NDC will “set policies and strategies for development; formulate and tailor policies to achieve accelerated economic growth; approve long term planning for national and regional connectivity, and provide guidelines for regional cooperation.”

Chaired by PM Khan, the NDC will have the following as its members:

  1. Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs
  2. Federal Minister for Finance/Adviser to the Prime Minister on Finance
  3. Federal Minister for Planning, Development & Reform
  4. Federal Minister for Commerce/Adviser to the Prime Minister on Commerce, Industries & Production and Investment
  5. Chief of Army Staff
  6. Secretary to the Prime Minister
  7. Secretary, Foreign Affairs Division
  8. Secretary, Finance Division
  9. Secretary, Planning, Development & Reforms Division

The provincial chief ministers, Azad Jammu and Kashmir Prime Minister, and the chief minister of Gilgit-Baltistan will be conditional members, “on invitation” as will any additional minister or head of a strategic body.

The secretary of the council will be the additional secretary at the PM Office.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay