PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif to contest election from three NA constituencies of Karachi

KARACHI: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president and former chief minister Punjab Shehbaz Sharif will contest upcoming general elections from three national assembly constituencies of Karachi, NewsOne reported on Sunday.


According to details, Shehbaz will contest election from setas of NA-248, NA-249 and NA-250. PML-N member Rana Mashood and Saleem Zia received the nomination papers for Shehbaz Sharif from city court Karachi.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) parliamentary board meeting is currently under way at Model Town in Lahore under the supervision of Nawaz Sharif and party president Shehbaz Sahrif.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) will shortly hold the first phase of announcements for party candidates for the national and provincial assembly constituencies for the general election scheduled for July 25.

During the meeting Shehbaz said that “Mian Sb, you are the party quaid and it is your decision whether to give me a ticket or not.” Nawaz Sharif appreciated the efforts of Shehbaz Sharif.

The meeting is being attended by former prime minister Nawaz Sahrif, former Punjab chief minister Shehbaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Asif Ashraf and Rana Mashood among others.

It is pertinent to mention here that Karachi has become a key aspect for upcoming elections 2018 as all mainstream party leaders have decided to contest election from the metropolis.

National Assembly Constituency 247 will be the battle ground to watch in the upcoming elections, as five key leaders having their face value and one human right activist are contending for the throne.

All Pakistan Muslim League(APML) chief and former President General (R) Pervez Musharraf, who is in Dubai nowadays had submitted his nomination papers from NA 247.

Similarly, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate, Dr. Arif Alvi, who was victorious in the 2013’s election, has been fielded once again in a bid to retain his seat.

Pak Sir Zameen Party(PSP) chairman Syed Mustafa Kamal, who came back to Pakistan in 2016 after splitting from MQM will contest election from NA-247.

Muttahida Qaumi Movement(Pakistan) senior leader, Farooq Sattar, who is nowadays in complete shambles owing to party differences within, will also try his fate to convince electorates from NA-247 to vote for him and his party.

Jamaat-e-Islami JI Karachi chapter chief Hafiz Naeem-ur-Rehman will also contest election from NA-247 constituency.

Human right activist  Jibran Nasir, who got only 259 votes in 2013 election, will be contesting the poll once again as an independent candidate.

PTI chief Imran Khan has decided to contest election from NA-243 constituency in upcoming general elections alongside four other constituencies of the country.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay