PML-N’s Umar Farooq wins Taxila PP-7 bypolls: Unofficial results

TAXILA: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Umar Farooq emerged successful with 46,800 votes in bypolls for Taxila’s PP-7 on Monday.


According to unofficial results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Amar Siddiq is at the second spot with 39,655 votes.

Tough competition took place between Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s candidates.

167 polling stations were established in the constituency. Rangers and police were deployed at sensitive polling booths.

The total number of voters in the region are 195,714. The seat was left vacant after the death of PTI’s candidate Siddiq Khan. Polling continued from 8 AM till 5 PM without any break.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay