Polling for by-election in PP-7 Taxila Rawalpindi-VII underway

RAWALPINDI: Polling for by-election in Punjab Assembly constituency PP-7 Taxila Rawalpindi-VII is in progress.


The polling will continue till 5 p.m. without any break.

The seat had fallen vacant due to death of PTI MPA Muhammad Siddiq Khan.

Umar Farooq of PML(N), Ammar Siddiq of PTI and Kamran Aslam of PPP are the major contests of the by-election.

Strict security arrangements have been made to avoid any untoward incident. For this purpose two thousand police personnel have been deployed.

There is local holiday in tehsil Taxila on the occasion of by-election.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay