PPP forms 5-member coordination committee for Sindh


KARACHI: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Thursday formed a 5-member Coordination Committee in Sindh for reorganization of the Party in the province with the approval of Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.


Coordination Committee members include Nisar Ahmed Khuhro, Murad Ali Shah, Maula Bux Chandio, Nafeesa Shah and Rashid Hussain Rabbani.

The Committee will launch membership drive and send proposals for new Party organizations at District levels to the Chairman within a period of three months.

Yesterday, a core committee of PPP dissolved all provincial and districts committees and decided to form interim committees to oversee the party members till reorganization of the party.

The meeting also constituted legal and parliamentary committees over the issue of Panama leaks, the PPP secretary information Qamar Zaman Kaira told media, adding that the party is taking the issue very seriously.

“The legal committee would give legal advices to the party chairman, while the parliamentary committee would devise a mutual strategy in consultations with the opposition parties over Panama Papers,” Kaira said.