PS-67 by-polls: Vote count underway as polling ends in Mirpurkhas


MIRPURKHAS: Vote count got underway in two Provincial Assembly constituency PS-67 after daylong polling on Thursday.


The seat had fallen vacant on the death of a PPP MPA, Jameel Bhurgari, who had defeated Mir Janullah Khan Talpur of the PML-F in May 2013 general elections.

A total of 10 candidates are in the run for the seat. PPP’s Noor Ahmad Bhurgari and Pakistan Muslim League-Functional Faqeer Ghulam Qadir Mangriyo are strong candidates and a nail biting contest is expected between these two.

The number of registered voters in the constituency is 37,171.