PTI unveils list of election candidates for NA, provincial assemblies

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has issued the list of its candidates contesting in the upcoming general elections 2018, NewsOne reported on Friday.


According to details, the party has issued 173 tickets for the National Assembly and 290 for the provincial assembly seats.

PTI chairman Imran Khan will be contesting for five seats: NA-35 Bannu, NA-53 Islamabad-II, NA-95 Mianwali-I, NA-131 Lahore-IX and NA-243 Karachi.

PTI chief has decided to not contest election from NA-60 (previously NA-53) Rawalpindi constituency. Imran Khan had contested election from this constituency in 2013 and defeated PML-N strong candidate Hanif Abbasi.

In his video message, Imran Khan said that the party’s Parliamentary Board has decided candidates for most the constituencies, adding that selection of cnadidates ws based on merit.

According to the list issued Lahore seems to be a key battleground.

PTI fields Aleem Khan in NA-129 Lahore agaisnt former NA speaker Ayaz Sadiq. Dr Yasmin Rashid to contest poll from NA-125 Lahore against PMLN’s Maryam Nawaz.

From Karachi PTI has granted ticket Dr Arif Alvi from NA-247, Whereas Saifur Rehman will be the PTI candidate in NA-242 Karachi.

Here’s the complete list of candidates from National, Provincial Assemblies.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay