Shah Farman sworn in as 32nd Governor KP

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tahreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and former KP Minister Shah Farman took oath as 32nd Governor of Khyber Pakthunkhwa at a special impressive ceremony held here at Governor House on Wednesday.


Chief Justice, Peshawar High Court, Justice Waqar Ahmed Seth administered the oath to the new Governor.

Chief Minister KP Mahmood Khan, Speaker KP Assembly Mushtaq Ghani, former Governors, Provincial Ministers, Senators, MPAs, lawmakers and Govt officials besides PTI leaders and workers attended the oath-taking ceremony in large number.

The appointment order of the new Governor was readout by the Chief Secretary Kamran Naveed Baloch before national anthem was played.

On August 16 last, Shah Farman was nominated by Prime Minister Imran Khan for the coveted post.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay