Peshawar Zalmi smashes Karachi Kings with a 61 run victory

KARACHI: Peshawar Zalmi defeats Karachi Kings as keeper Kamran Akmal’s glorious 86 runs from 48 balls along with Imam Ul Haq’s 59 off 40 balls crunched an impressive and solid total of 203 which Karachi Kings were unable to chase.


Hassan Ali took three victory defining wickets as Kings got reduced to 104 in 16.2 overs. While both Sameen Gul and Wahab Riaz got two wickets.

Colin Ingram took on Zalmi with a strong spell of 71 runs off 37 balls with seven fours and four sixes.

Kings’ captain Imad Waseem scored 30 with facing 25 balls before getting dismissed by Hassan Ali.

Aamer Yamin was replaced by Mohammad Aamir who secured 3 wickets of 24 runs. Colin Munro dismissed two batsmen while Usman Shinwari dismissed one.

Due to Karachi’s victorious turn against pinnacle Quetta last night, today’s game affected neither Karachi or Quetta at the points table as both teams have already ascended towards playoffs.

However, had Karachi defeated Peshawar today, it would had a chance to secure the third spot on the point table but only if Kings achieved the target within nine overs or had they claim victory by a margin of 85 runs.

Supporters of Peshawar in Karachi were thrilled to see the charming skipper Darren Sammy and his team back in action a year after Zalmi’s loss to Islamabad United in the final of HBL PSL season 3.

Today’s game has set up playoff fixtures.


March 13: Qualifier | Quetta vs Peshawar, March 14: Eliminator 1 | Islamabad vs Karachi, March 15: Eliminator 2: Loser Q vs Winner E1


Karachi Kings

Imad Wasim (c), Colin Munro, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Colin Ingram, Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Rizwan, Ravi Bopara, Sikandar Raza, Awais Zia, Usama Mir, Aaron Summers, Sohail Khan, Iftekhar Ahmed, Ali Imran, Abrar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Ben Dunk, Liam Livingstone, Jahid Ali, Umer Khan

Peshawar Zalmi

Darren Sammy (c), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Misbah ul Haq, Liam Dawson, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Wayne Madsen, Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar, Sameen Gul, Nabi Gul, Andre Fletcher, Chris Jordan, Ibtesam Sheikh, Samiullah, Tymal Mills


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay