Mark your calendars: Interior ministry announces public holidays for 2019

ISLAMABAD: The interior ministry on Wednesday has announced a total of 14 public holidays for year 2019.


The interior ministry issued a notification of the public holidays for Kashmir Day, Pakistan Day, Labour Day, Eidul Fitr, Eidul Azha, Independence Day, Ashura, Eid Miladun Nabi and Quaid-e-Azam Day.

According to the notification, the Muslim festivals will be observed as per the moon sighting.

The ministry has also announced two bank holidays on May 6 and July 1. The banks will remain closed for public dealing on these two holidays.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay