Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal included in Pakistan’s T20 lineup against Sri Lanka

LAHORE: Pakistan on Wednesday announced a 16-member squad for three T20Is against Sri Lanka in Lahore from October 5 to 9.


Pakistan have made three changes to the lineup from the lineup for one-day internationals against Sri Lanka at Karachi’s National Stadium.

Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal and Faheem Ashraf replace Abid Ali, Mohammad Rizwan and Imam-ul-Haq.

Shehzad last featured in a T20I in June 2018 against Scotland, while Akmal’s last appearance in the same format was in September 2016 against the West Indies. Ashraf last played for Pakistan in a five-match away ODI series against England in May this year.

Imam has been left out of the T20I side due to an injury in his left hand, which he sustained while fielding in the second ODI against Sri Lanka on Monday. He is also unavailable for selection for the third ODI on Wednesday.

T20I lineup:

Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz

T20 series schedule:

5 Oct – 1st T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore


7 Oct – 2nd T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore


9 Oct – 3rd T20I, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay