Amir dropped as PCB names 15-member ODI squad for NZ tour

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday has announced 15-member squad for series against New Zealand starting from November 7.


The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq, after consultations with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur, has announced the 15 member ODI squad for the three-match ODI series against New Zealand.

Muhammad Hafiz has made a comeback while fast bowler Muhammad Amir failed to maintain his place in Pakistani team for ODIs after being dropped from Test and T20I series.

“Imad Wasim and Muhammad Hafeez makes a comeback in the ODI squad”, said chief selector.

The ODI series against New Zealand will commence from November 7.The first two matches of the series will be played in Abu Dhabi on November 7th and 9th, respectively, whereas the third and final ODI of the series will be played in Dubai on November 11th, 2018.

Pakistan’s ODI Squad:

Sarfraz Ahmed, Muhammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Imam Ul Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Haris Sohail, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan Shinwari, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim.