Australia defeats Pakistan by 6 runs in a tense fourth ODI

DUBAI: Australia defeated Pakistan by 6 runs in the fourth one day international at the Dubai International Stadium as Nathan Coulter-Nile and Marcus Stoinis clinch the victory with 03 and 02 important wickets.


Debutant Abid Ali made his maiden century with 112 off 119 balls, he was well –assisted by Mohammad Rizwan who scored his second ODI century.

Kane Richardson, Nathan Lyon and Adam Zampa took one wicket each.

Skipper Aaron Finch was left unable to score big by Mohammad Hasnain as five wickets of Australia fall consecutively. Finally, Glenn Maxwell and Alex Carey picked the momentum to score 98 and 55 respectively to bring the total to 277. Usman Khawaja contributed 62 runs in the total.

Hasnain, Skipper Imad Wasim and Spinner Yasir Shah dismissed two batsmen each.

The Shoaib Malik-led XI showed some improvements with the ball, however, it was their batting that let them down on Wednesday as they suffered a series defeat.

On the bowling front, Mohammad Amir’s form has come under heavy scrutiny and he found himself out of the team for the second and third ODI. He will be hoping for a recall in the fourth ODI to solidify his place in the squad ahead of the World Cup in England and Wales.

On the other hand, Australia who made it six consecutive ODI wins will be banking on their bowlers to continue with their winning momentum.

Australian captain Aaron Finch fell just short in his bid to make a hat-trick of hundreds but his knock of 90 set his side’s victory as Australia made 266/6 before Pakistan were bowled out for just 186.

Star of the third ODI, Pat Cummins who tore through the Pakistani batting order after being rested for the first two games, will be rested again for the remaining two games. Cummins will reportedly be sent home from Australia’s ODI tour of the UAE early.


Pakistan: Shoaib Malik, Abid Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Ali, Shan Masood, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari and Yasir Shah

Austarlia: Aaron Finch, Ashton Turner, Shaun Marsh, Usman Khawaja, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Peter Handscomb, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Nathan Lyon and Pat Cummins


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay