Babar Azam and Hassan Ali awarded caps for making it to ICC team of the year

Web Desk: Pakistan team is currently in Lahore preparing for the highly anticipated Test tours of England and Ireland. The duo, who are part of the training camp, were presented with their ICC ODI caps at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.



Both national cricketers have enjoyed the phenomenal success in 2017.

The stylish right-hander, Babar, continued his remarkable ODI career and kept piling up runs, including three centuries in as many innings against West Indies in late 2016. He scored 26 percent of Pakistan’s runs in 2017, the highest proportion of any player to his country’s overall tally.

In 21 matches, Babar scored 1,232 runs at an impressive average of 77.00. He scored seven centuries and two half-centuries for the men in Green. On the other hand, Hasan has played 21 matches and bagged 48 wickets, including three five-wicket hauls for Sarfraz XI.

The paceman burst onto the scene at the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, walking away with the Player of the Series award. No bowler took more wickets in the middle overs (overs 11-40) in 2017 than Hasan’s 30 and he was rewarded for his exceptional performances with the ICC’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year award.

The men’s team lead by none other than Virat Kohli, who clinched ODI Cricketer of the Year and Cricketer of the Year Award.

ICC ODI Team: David Warner (Australia), Rohit Sharma (India), Virat Kohli (India captain), Babar Azam (Pakistan), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Quinton de Kock (wk, South Africa), Ben Stokes (England), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Hasan Ali (Pakistan), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jasprit Bumrah (India).


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay