Five foreign players refuse to play PSL matches in Pakistan

Web Desk: Five international players have refused to play the Pakistan Super League (PSL) third edition matches in Lahore and Karachi.


According to sources, despite being offered an additional payment the players have decided against playing in final stages of the PSL.

Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Kevin Pietersen, Sam Billings, Eoin Morgan are the players so far which have refused to play in Lahore and Karachi.

Eoin Morgan and Jason Roy have just joined Karachi Kings and Quetta Gladiators respectively. Both players would be able to represent their teams in few matches of the PSL.

All these five players are belongs to England. Former England star Kevin Pietersen had ruled out the prospect of playing in Pakistan in the mid of tournament, even if his team qualifies for the final stages of the ongoing edition of the PSL.

This year, two of the three play-offs are scheduled to be playing in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, with the final due at the National Stadium in Karachi on March 25.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay