ICC World Cup: Australia, India announce Squads

As the prestigious event International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cup 2019 draws close, competing teams have begun announcing finalised squads that will represent their respective countries in the mega face-off to be held in England and Wales beginning from May.


Defending champions Australia also have announced their squad with inclusion of Steven Smith and David Warner under captaincy of  Aaron Finch who led his whitewashing team against Pakistan in five one day series.

Final squad is as follows: Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

While the Indian squad will be led by Virat Kohli with MS Dhoni and Hardik Pandya joining the squad.

Indian squad is as follows: Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul, Kedhar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma (vc), Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, Shikhar Dawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Y Chahal, Jasprit Bumra, Mohammad Shami.

On April 03, New Zealand was the first WC competing team to announce their final squad led by Ken Williamson.

Kiwi squad is as follows: Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), Tom Blundell (wk), Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Colin Munro, Ish Sodhi, Henry Nicholls, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Jimmy Neesham

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), on April 04, announced names of national players to undergo fitness test ahead of the prestigious event.

According to a notification, fitness test will be conducted on April 15, 16 at the National Cricket Academy after which passing players will be inducted in the final squad for the cricket’s most awaited mega event.

National team will depart for England on April 23 and will play a 5 match one day international series with the host prior to the WC scheduled to begin in May.

Players undergoing the test include Sarfraz Ahmed, Abid Ali, Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Imam Ul Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohmmad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Usman Shinwari and Yasir Shah.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay