Ireland names 14-member squad for historic Test against Pakistan

Web Desk: Ireland have announced their 14-member squad for historic Test against Pakistan starting in Dublin on 11 May.


The team includes Ed Joyce, Paul Stirling, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Gary Wilson, Stuart Thompson, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin, Andre Balbirnie, Andy McBrine, Tyrone Kane, Nathan Smith and James Shannon.

Nine of the players in the party were in action in the North West Warriors v Leinster Lightning first-class fixture at the start of the month.

Pakistan, under the leadership of skipper Sarfraz Ahmed, will play against Ireland, which will be their first-ever Test against Pakistan from May 11 to May 15 in Dublin. Pakistan will then play two Tests against England at Lord’s from May 24 to May 28 and Headingly from June 1 to 5.

Pakistan Squad:

Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam,  Fakar Zaman have been included in the squad as opening batsmen. Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Saad Ali, Usman Salah have been added as middle order batsmen.

Shadab Khan has been included as a spinner while Faheem Ashraf finds his place as an all-rounder in the squad.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay