Misbah announces 20 probable players for Sri Lanka series

LAHORE: Head coach and chief selector Misbah ul Haq on Monday announced the names of 20 probable Pakistani players for the upcoming One-Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 (T20i) series against Sri Lanka.


The 20 players will take part in a training camp, which will kick start at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore from Wednesday, September 18, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said.

The ODI and T20i series against Sri Lanka is scheduled to be held from September 27 to October 9 this year.

The list of the 20 probable players comprise of Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Abid Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz.

Ex-Skipper Misbah will announce the final squads on Saturday, September 21, for the ODI and T20i series.

The ODI side will arrive Karachi on Sept 24, where the first ODI will be played on Sept 27.

Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik had not been named in the list of 20 probables as they had been granted NOC until October 12 to participate in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL), said PCB.

Meanwhile, the PCB has also appointed the team management for the Sri Lanka and Australia series, which is:

Misbah-ul-Haq (Head Coach and Chief Selector); Mansoor Rana (Team Operations, Logistics & Administrative Manager), Waqar Younis (Bowling Coach), Grant Bradburn (Fielding Coach), Shahid Aslam (Assistant to Head coach on cricket), Cliffe Deacon (Physiotherapist), Yasir Malik (Trainer), Maj (retd) Azhar Arif (Security Manager – for Sri Lanka series), Col (retd) Usman Anwari (Security Manager – for Australia tour), Raza Kitchlew (Team Media Manager), Talha Butt (Team Analyst) and Malang Ali (Masseur)


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay