Pakistan beat SA by 27 runs in third T20

Centurion: Pakistan beat South Africa by 27 runs in third and final T20I played at the SuperSport Park in Centurion here on Wednesday.


Batting first Pakistan set a target of 169-runs for South Africa to win. In response, Proteas were managed to score 141 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets.

Mohammad Amir, who played his first match of the T20I series, was the best bowler for Pakistan with three wickets. Shadab Khan took two, while, Shaheen Shah, Faheem Ashraf and Imad Wasim took one wicket apiece.

Despite Pakistan’s win in the third T20I, the hosts won the series by 2-1, breaking the top-ranked side’s glorious streak of remaining unbeaten in 11 consecutive series.


South Africa: Gihahn Cloete, Junior Dala, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller (c), Chris Morris, Willem Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lutho Sipamla, Janneman Malan

Pakistan: Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik (c), Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Rizwan



Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay