Pakistan opt to field after winning the toss in fourth ODI

Dubai: Pakistan on Friday won the toss and opted to field against Australia in the fourth one day international at Dubai cricket stadium.


With a comfortable 80 run over Pakistan in the third one-day international, Australia now have an unassailable 3-0 lead in the five-match ODI series.

For Pakistan, the fourth ODI in Dubai today will be a face-saving game as they take on a resurgent Australia. Having crumbled to heavy losses in the first three games, they will look to field players who haven’t had a chance to play in the series so far.

The Shoaib Malik-led XI showed some improvements with the ball, however, it was their batting that let them down on Wednesday as they suffered a series defeat.

On the bowling front, Mohammad Amir’s form has come under heavy scrutiny and he found himself out of the team for the second and third ODI. He will be hoping for a recall in the fourth ODI to solidify his place in the squad ahead of the World Cup in England and Wales.

On the other hand, Australia who made it six consecutive ODI wins will be banking on their bowlers to continue with their winning momentum.

Australian captain Aaron Finch fell just short in his bid to make a hat-trick of hundreds but his knock of 90 set his side’s victory as Australia made 266/6 before Pakistan were bowled out for just 186.

Star of the third ODI, Pat Cummins who tore through the Pakistani batting order after being rested for the first two games, will be rested again for the remaining two games. Cummins will reportedly be sent home from Australia’s ODI tour of the UAE early.


Pakistan: Shoaib Malik, Abid Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Ali, Shan Masood, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari and Yasir Shah

Austarlia: Aaron Finch, Ashton Turner, Shaun Marsh, Usman Khawaja, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Peter Handscomb, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Nathan Lyon and Pat Cummins


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay