PCB announces Pakistan women team squad for World T20

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Wednesday announced a 15-member women’s team for the upcoming Women’s Twenty20 World Cup to be staged in India.


PCB Chairman Shaharyar Khan has approved the women’s team as well as five stand-by picked up by’s the Women’s National Selection Committee compromising of Farrukh Zaman, Urooj Mumtaz Khan and Syed Ali Naqvi, says a press release issued here.

The players include Javeria Wadood, Bibi Nahida, Sidra Amin, Bisman Maroof, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Sana Mir (Captain), Nida Rashid, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Anam Amin, Sania Iqbal, Sadia Iqbal, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (Wicket-keeper) and Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi. The stand-by’s comprise Almas Akram, Diana Baig, Rabiya Shah, Aiman Anwar and Ayesha Zafar.



Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay