Shaheen Afridi’s five-wicket haul help Lahore Qalandars to register first win in PSL 3

DUBAI: Shaheen Shah Afridi’s five-wicket haul finally provided Lahore Qalandars’ its first win of the season after six straight losses in the ongoing tournament.


Batting first Multan Sultans have set target of 115-runs for Lahore Qalandars in the 20th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 3) being played at Dubai Cricket Stadium on Friday.

In response Qalandars easily chased down the target in 18.4 overs for the loss of four wickets. Brendon McCullum was the highest run-scorer from Qalandars. He made not out 35 runs 0ff (35) balls.

First Innings: 

Kumar Sangakkara provided a good start to Multan Sultans by smashing a brisk 45 off 30 balls, before getting out on Narine’s delivery. Shaheen Afridi picked up his career best five-wicket haul.

Ahmed Shehzad and Sohaib Maqsood were the other batsmen who make it to double figures. Shehzad scored 32 runs off 34 balls.

Earlier, Multan Sultans won the toss and opted to bat against Lahore Qalandars in the first fixture today airing from Dubai.

Lahore’s dismal run has plagued them throughout the entirety of this PSL as well, losing all six matches thus far they will ook to redeem themselves by trying to get atleast a singular win under their belt.

Multan have won 4 out of their 7 matches, with two losses and one washout.

Multan Sultans

Head coach: Tom Moody

Captain: Shoaib Malik

Squad: Shoaib Malik (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Darren Bravo, Abdullah Shafique, Saif Badar, Nicholas Pooran, Kumar Sangakkara, Sohaib Maqsood, Kashif Bhatti, Shan Masood, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Abbas, Umar Siddiq, Ross Whiteley, Imran Tahir, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Hardus Viljoen


Lahore Qalandars

Head coach: Aqib Javed

Captain: Brendon McCullum

Squad: Brendon McCullum (c), Fakhar Zaman, Umar Akmal, Dinesh Ramdin, Anton Devcich, Bilal Asif, Cameron Delport, Bilawal Bhatti, Aamer Yamin, Ghulam Mudassar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sunil Narine, Raza Hasan, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan, Yasir Shah


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay