Sri Lanka opted to bat against Pakistan in third T20I

LAHORE: Sri Lanka, on Wednesday, opted to bat first after winning the toss against Pakistan in the third Twenty20 International here at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.


On Monday, Visiting Sri Lanka clinched the Twenty20 International series, defeating the host Pakistan after winning the second T20I by 35 runs.

After winning the toss, Sri Lankans opted to bat first and set a strong target of 183 runs with six wickets down for Pakistan. Bhanuka Rajapaksa remained the top scorer with 77 runs. On Pakistani bowling side, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz and Shadab Khan each got one wicket.

Imad Wasim, with 47 runs, remained the only Green Shirts’ high-scorer. Nuwan Pradeep got four important wickets while Wanidu Hasaranga got three wickets. Isuru Udana claimed two wickets while Kasun Rajitha got one wicket.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay