World Cup 2019: India opted to bat first against Bangladesh

BIRMINGHAM: India, on Tuesday, opted to bat first against Bangladesh after winning the toss here at Edgbaston in Birmingham.


The only unbeaten team in the World Cup, India got defeated by host England by 31 runs on Sunday. India now sit on the second slot on the points table with five wins out of seven with their game against New Zealand being rained out.

On the other hand, Bangladesh who initiated their World Cup campaign with a 21-run victory over South Africa, currently are placed on the seventh spot on the points table and still fighting for a place in the final four.


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Abu Jayed, Mosaddek Hossain

India: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (w), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay