World Cup 2019: New Zealand opted to bat first against Pakistan

BIRMINGHAM: New Zealand, on Wednesday, opted to bat first against Pakistan after winning the toss here at Edgbaston, Birmingham in the 33rd match of the World Cup 2019.


With just five points and two wins in six matches, Pakistan will be seeking their third victory in order to keep their hopes alive for escalating into the semi-finals.

New Zealand who have been undefeated so far in the tournament, sit at the top of the table with 11 points, while Pakistan after eliminating South Africa out of the World Cup sits at number seven.

In previous World Cups, Pakistan has won four out of six clashes with New Zealand.


Pakistan: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Shahdab Khan, Mohammed Hafeez, Mohammed Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Mohammed Aamir, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Asif Ali

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Tom Blundell


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay