World Cup 2019: Pakistan 148-5 at 31 overs against India

OLD TRAFFORD: Shoaib dismissed by Pandya at 0, Pakistan scores 148-5 at 27 overs. Imad and Sarfraz on the pitch.


Hafeez dismissed by Pandya at 9, Pakistan scores 129-4 at 26 overs. Shoaib Malik comes in.

Fakhar Zaman dismissed by Kuldeep at 67 as Pakistan scores 126-2 at 25.2 overs. Sarfraz comes in.

Babar Azam dismissed by Kuldeep at 48 as Pakistan scores 117-2. Hafeez comes in.

Fakhar Zaman scores 50 as Pakistan arrive at 103-1 after one loss in 21 overs.

Imamul Haq was dismissed by Vijay Shankar as Pakistan scored 14 runs in 5 overs. Babar Azam comes in.

India on Sunday scored 336 against arch-rivals Pakistan in 50 overs as Sharma, Kohli and Rahul contributed massively to the big score with Pakistan only managing to get five wickets.

Sharma, with 140, Skipper Kohli with 77, and Rahul with 57 gave a hard time to Pakistani bowlers as several poor fielding choices kept Green Shirts from restricting India under 200.

Mohammad Amir took three wickets while Hasan Ali and Wahab Riaz both got one wicket each.

Pakistan, in their fourth World Cup 2019 match against arch-rival India, opted to field first after winning the toss on Sunday here at Old Trafford, Manchester.

Finally, the long wait is over. The moment has come. The stage is all set for the most anticipated match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, as the traditional nemeses, Pakistan and India, are ready to win the day as they clash at the Old Trafford, Manchester on Sunday.

The toss will take place at 2:00 pm and action will kick-off at 2:30 pm PST.

As many as a billion people are expected to watch the match on screen. It’s a special time. It’s an opportunity for cricketers to bolster their legacies and bring joy to their nations.

It has been 20 years since Shoaib Akhtar discharged Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar on back-to-back deliveries in Kolkata test, 1999. Ever since those two decades, the world has changed, our traditions and values aren’t exactly as they were 20 years back. Technology has characterised our lifestyle, we aren’t what we were before. But ask any Pakistani cricket fan, deep down somewhere the 1999 moment still taking a breath. The Chennai Test and Champions Trophy final is a national honour.

Pakistan comes into this battle with one win and two losses. The team so far has lived up to its unpredictable label as they lost to West Indies and Australia but astonishingly beat tournament favorites England.

The Shaheens will be looking to win their first-ever match against India at the World Cup. India, on the other hand, is undefeated so far in the tournament. They have outshined South Africa and Australia in their previous encounters of the tournament.

Fans across the globe are praying for the weather to remain clear and rain to not play antagonist from Manchester but as they say that the world doesn’t work our wishes. According to BBC Weather, there are slight chances of showers and a moderate breeze.

The match will start at 10:30 am local time during which the chance of rain is 14 per cent. There is high potential that the match will be conclusive but still one can’t be sure about it.

Since 2006, Pakistan and India have faced-off each other in 30 ODI matches, out of which India has won 19. Pakistan managed to win only one game (Champions Trophy final) of four matches against India under skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed.

India has won two games against Pakistan under skipper Virat Kohli of three total matches.


India: Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohmmed Shami, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja and Shikhar Dhawan.

Pakistan: Sarfaraz Ahmed (C and WK), Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Shahdab Khan, Mohammed Hafeez, Mohammed Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Mohammed Aamir, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim and Asif Ali.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay