World Cup 2019: South Africa won toss, opted to field first against Bangladesh

OVAL: South Africa, in their second World Cup 2019 match, opted to field first after winning the toss against Bangladesh at the Oval, London on Sunday.


Proteas, fresh after the defeat at the hands of hosts and favourite England, are confident to get back the winning spirit against the Bengali tigers.

The Proteas must overcome their mistakes made in the match against the English, specifically their batting order which remains troubling in recent times. Nonetheless, it will be intriguing to see them try to win a game on the same ground after three days.

Bangladesh, although not considered favourite to win the tournament, it is agreed by everyone that they retain the ability to surprise their opponents and critics alike as they confidently defeated West Indies in a recent series.

Bangladesh’s squad for World Cup 2019: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sabbir Rahman, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi and Mosaddek Hossain

South Africa’s squad for World Cup 2019: Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Rassie van der Dussen, JP Duminy, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay