WhatsApp testing a change in ‘Delete For Everyone’ feature

Web Desk: The Facebook-owned chat app is massively extending the amount of time you get to choose the ‘Delete for Everyone’ option on a rogue text.

Advertisement

The feature, which is available on iOS, Android and Windows, replaces the message with a note, stating: “This message was deleted.”

The good news is that the length of this grace period is about to be bumped to over an hour.

The feature has been available since October 2017, but you’re only allowed to use it within seven minutes of sending a message.

Very soon, you’ll be given a generous 4,096 seconds to recall the text.

There’s been no official announcement, but tech site WABetaInfo dug into the latest beta app update for WhatsApp and uncovered the change.

WhatsApp has also introduced new Stickers feature to its iOS app.

Advertisement

Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay