Web Desk: WhatsApp has updated its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, with respect to the time limit in which users can revoke messages.
The feature that initially allowed users to delete messages within seven minutes was increased to one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds earlier this year. And now, there are new rules that seem to further restrict deletion.
Now as per the new rules, users will not be able to delete sent messages after 13 hours, eight minutes and 16 seconds unless the recipient has got the notification, WAbetaInfo reported.
This means if you try to delete a message that you sent to your contact by using the Delete for Everyone feature on WhatsApp, it will only be deleted if the recipient receives the revoke request within 13 hours, eight minutes, and 16 seconds.
The ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature was introduced in late last year, with a revoke message limit of 7 minutes. This was later increased to one hour and eight minutes and 16 seconds.